Balance!! – Women Know It’s Not Possible

by Linda Franklin

Balance - Women Know It's Impossible by Linda Franklin The Real Cougar WomanWe read all the time that to be happy we have to learn balance.  But I wonder if there is such a thing.  Believing that every day has to be the perfect blend of work, family, leisure, healthy eating & exercising can drive you nuts. We all know by now -that’s impossbile.

There are days when things kind of come together but more often it’s a hectic hodge podge of crazy.

Women always mange to pile on new things. Even when you are at the tipping point there’s always room for more. 

Me, I  just got a new puppy, and she adds at least 2 hours of STUFF  to my already hectic day.  I try to get to the gym 3x a week but that getting tougher to do.  Between work, hubbie, Lucy the puppy, friends, I am pretty tired at the end of the day. But, like every woman I know, I beat myself up for the things I haven’t done, instead of patting myself on the back for the things I have managed to accomplish.   

Perhaps this would be a more realistic definition of balance.  It’s appreciating that every day of our lives we do the best we can.  Recognizing that life’s push and pull determines our focus.  One day it’s all about work, but other days it’s about family, or just spending time  pampering yourself.  It’s important to remember we always get to choose what’s most important and what we need to do to honor our spirit.

If we recognize that balance is a constant back and forth swing, we won’t drive ourselves crazy trying to achieve perfect balance.  On any one day there is always someone or something that’s not going to need your full attention and that’s okay.  One day at a time. Phew!!! 

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality. Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a comment