Sharon Stone on Aging and Sexuality

by Linda Franklin

Sharon Stone on Aging and Sexuality Linda Franklin, The Real Cougar WomanSharon Stone has never been the shy type so when she talked about aging and sexuality now that she’s 55 I was curious to what she had to say.

And,  even at 55, she has  no problem attracting younger men in a town that worships youth.  She is not alone – women tell me the same thing all the time.  Older woman have a special je ne sais quoi that’s quite intoxicating.

“It’s not like fifty is the new thirty. It’s like fifty is the new chapter. We know so much at this age, and people realize we’re the ones with experience. We’re a very colorful generation that is leading once again.

People are afraid of changing; that they’re losing something. They don’t understand that they are also gaining something.

I thought I lost the deep vortex on my eyelid that you have when you’re younger, but I gained almost a kind of beautiful abyss. As I lost the fullness in my face, I got in these great cheekbones. I can’t tell you how many doctors try to sell me a facelift. I’ve even gone as far as having someone talk me into it, but when I went over and looked at pictures of myself, I thought, “What are they going to lift?”

Yes, I have come close – but, frankly, I think that in the art of aging well there’s this sexuality to having those imperfections. It’s sensual.”

I feel more beautiful and sensual today than I did at 22…older women turn me on”.

There you have it.  Love yourself no matter what age you are.  When you do – others will too.

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality. Linda Franklin says, ”there’s no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

