Cougar Women Have Trouble Trusting

By Linda Frankin

Cougar Women Have Trouble Trusting Linda Franklin The Real Cougar Woman Trust is something we all want and deserve from a partner, but often our past experiences make that difficult to achieve.

Here’s an email I received from a woman who isn’t quite sure if her boyfriend is being totally honest about his intentions.

Dear Linda:

I have read your book “Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am” and I really enjoyed it. I was wondering if you could be so kind as to help me out and give me some of your wise words regarding a new relationship.

I recently met a man who is a police officer. (Nothing like a man in uniform and I’ve never dated one before.) He is 10 years younger, we’re both single and we both have special needs children. We have a lot in common.We have the same likes and he understands the Spiritual Path that I follow. 

 Here is my concern. I am a very curvaceous, full-figured woman with auburn hair and blue-green eyes. I don’t look my age of 49 – more like I’m in my 30’s. I take good care of myself and I am very confident. It’s just that on a previous occasion, quite a few years ago, another man in uniform told me he liked me, found me very attractive but wouldn’t date me because firefighters and police officers don’t date women like me. They date petite blondes, who are a size 6.  They have to date hot women to keep an image, so to speak.

I know that all men are not the same. But I’m a little leery of getting involved with this police officer. I do not want to be out with him, run into some of his co-workers and end up being the butt of some joke. I have talked to him about it and he says he doesn’t care. But his previous girlfriend was, guess what? Petite blonde, size 6 with big breasts.

Your input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.

Dear Unsure: 

Don’t let your past experience influence the present.  All men aren’t that shallow.  Your guy said the age difference doesn’t bother him – but it sure is bothering you.  STOP trying to read his mind – it’s impossible to do.  Instead, enjoy each other, take one step at a time and silence that nagging voice in your head from ruling your life.  Live for now and enjoy the moment. Fear can stop us from doing many things that are beneficial for our growth.  Don’t let it rob you of your chance at happiness.

Linda

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality. Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

