Katie Couric & Boyfriend Split – Another Cougar Relationships Bites The Dust

Katie Couric and boyfriend split Linda Franklin The Real Cougar Woman

Better Times

Katie Couric has split with her boyfriend of five years Brooks Perlin. Apparently, things have been rocky for a number of months and they both decided to call it quits. The couple had a 17 year age gap, so another famous cougar relationship bites the dust. 

Katie who lost her husband to colon cancer in l998 met the 37-year-old in 2006. Speaking later of their meeting she said: ‘I thought he was really cute. He asked me if I wanted to have dinner sometime and I liked that it was so direct and natural.

‘When he called, he asked me if I wanted to be in a sailing competition with him. I don’t sail. Then he asked me if I wanted to go surfing, and I’d never surfed. I said, “listen Mr Outward Bound, how about something normal?”.

The mother-of-two said it didn’t even cross her mind how old he was at the time. It was only later when she confided in friends that she was going on a date that they googled him.

She considered cancelling but was persuaded by friends not to and did not look back. 

In April, Couric gave a gushing interview to People magazine about her relationship, saying Brooks ‘challenges me in ways no one has ever challenged me before’ and that ‘they just clicked’.

But only a month later, she hinted at trouble with the green building-materials distributor, saying: ‘I am in the process of figuring out the future, and so is he. I am really happy in my personal life . . . but it is complicated.’ 

So, are all cougar relationships doomed to failure?  I don’t think so, but like any other relationships it requires constant attention and dedication.  

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

