Leaps of Faith Do Change Lives

Kelly's new book It was time for my annual performance review at work. The year before it had gone very well – but not this time. Over the last six months I had experienced some big changes. A promotion had me working with a new supervisor that I didn’t really like, and I had also ended my twenty four year marriage.  Life was tough and I wasn’t a happy camper.

I knew I wanted to leave my job but I was afraid.  Who was going to pay the bills if I didn’t have a regular paycheck coming in?  I felt trapped.  My new passion was writing and helping women but how was that going to translate in a steady income stream? The fear kept me frozen.

During that performance review my boss asked me a question. “If someone came to you and said my passion for helping people makes me happy but my job makes me miserable, what advice would you give them?”  Then as she choked back her tears she added, “you know what you want and what you need to do and some times somebody else has to make the tough decisions for you.”  I knew what she was saying.  It was time to leave and that’s exactly what I did.

That decision took a giant leap of faith.  I made a choice, and rather than second guess what I had done or worry about the future, I devoted my time and energy to the present and dove into my love of being a full time author and speaker.  Right now I am in the process of finishing a new book, “Self Esteem Doesn’t Come in a Bottle” and am creating an action guide and audio program to accompany it. 

.

In 2010 I was voted Fiece Woman of the Year.  I love living up to that title. Yes, I’m a little bit scared but I am more excited about the possibilities for the future. I am thankful that my boss gave me the push I needed to take my giant Leap of Faith.

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

