Thin Women Make Men Happier – Really????

by Linda Franklin The Real Cougar Woman 
 
OverweightmanG_450x329 Here's a dreadful headline I read the other day - ‘Happiness is Her being Slimmer than Him’.  Oh no, once again women are being subjected to this absurd drivel.  Propaganda that tells us that if we are not perfect 10's we are not good enough.  It's this constant focus of being thin that causes eating disorders, and if not that, women who just don't feel they are good enough to please a man.  
 
This infuriates me.  Are we that insecure that we're waiting around for other people to tell us if we're pretty enough, good enough, smart enough, rich enough???  I sure hope not.  The only opinion that really counts is the one you have about yourself.  That rules the quality of your life.

So, if a man wants to make love to a bag of bones, well that's his choice.  I don't get it, but I don't have to. I don't know about you but  I would much rather put my arms around someone with some meat on their bones.  There is something to say about more to love.
 
That headline I read referred to some research carried out at the University of Tennessee.  It involved inviting 169 married couples, all under the age of 35 and asking them to fill out a questionnaire every six months for four years.

Conclusion? The men who had a higher Body Mass Index than their partners were the happiest and the ‘little’ women were happier, too. But 169 is hardly a representative sample ya think?  It's as ridiculous as suggesting that J-Lo may have split up from her husband Marc Anthony simply because she has an ample bottom and he’s as skinny as a rail. 

The clear implication of the research is that a relationship where the woman is bigger, whether in height or girth, upsets what might be perceived as the natural order of things.  So I guess the natural order comes down to bruising the fragile male ego.  Come on give me a break!

 

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,"there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible". Linda's book, Don't Ever Call Me Ma'am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

 

 

One thought on “Thin Women Make Men Happier – Really????

  1. I am very curvy and voluptuous. And I love myself just the way I am. Men notice me because I am confident and I feel good about myself. If a man needs a size 0 for a woman than he is the one who has self-esteem problems. And any woman who feels she has to be a size 0 to keep her man interested, needs to work on her self esteem too. Beauty comes from within.

Leave a Reply

