Accomplishing More By Slowing Down

LindaFranklin01aby Linda Franklin – The Real Cougar Woman 

There comes a time in your life that you must make a choice.  Start accepting who you are or keep beating yourself up for perceived your imperfections.  You realize everyone has got stuff they would like to change but it's okay to like or even love yourself for who you are – warts and all.  You make peace, take a deep breath and stop punishing yourself for being YOU.

This acceptance takes time because we are all a work in progress.  But after many decades of micro managing everything I find the strangest thing is happening. Because I have stopped being so critical of myself and have stopped trying to mastermind everything in my life, change is occuring on it's own. Being in a more relaxed and happy state has allowed that change to take place. I am loving it and I am appreciating how the universe is showing me that when I get out of my own way miracles happen.


I want to clarify this new way of being a little further, because talking about it also helps me gain a greater understanding of what's actually going on.  

When I say live life in a more relaxed state I don't mean sitting around doing northing and waiting for opportunities knock on your front door. Yes, it would be great if we could trash our computers and smart phones, get out our hammocks and just retreat from life's responsibilities.  Unfortunately, not too many of us can do that.   Life happens every day and you have to deal.  But it's how you deal that influences the end result.

These days, I am working hard but not pushing myself to the outer limits of sanity. Instead, I am listening more to my heart than my head and enjoying this new way of creating what I want.  I have a gazillion things on my to-do list, but I'm not pushing against time limits, other people's deadlines or what really doesn't feel good.  I am going at my own pace and oddly enough moving ahead much quicker than I ever have before.

I am in the process of creating something I think will be of value to women connected to the military.  I am not focusing so much on the end result but I sure am enjoying the  journey.  I am meeting the most wonderful people, getting unbelievable support and loving what I am doing.  I want to give back to these wonderful women by teaching how to connect to their power to create what they want.  That's what I am doing right now for myself.

 

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,"there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible". Linda's book, Don't Ever Call Me Ma'am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.  

Leave a Reply

