5 Excuses Women Use To Avoid Taking A Risk

 

By Linda Franklin

5 Excuses Women For Not Taking A Risk by Linda Franklin The Real Cougar WomanWe’ve all heard every excuse in the book for not taking a risk.  All these crazy reasons why we can’t or won’t do something different.  Our excuses come in very handy when we’re asked to step out of the comfort zone and into a place that’s unfamiliar to us. 

It really helps to realize that excuses do not protect us – they cripple us. Not testing yourself with something new, will ultimately cause you to lose your confidence.  Once you lose that it gets harder and harder to create the positive energy needed for getting what you want. 

Of course, I’ve used a ton of excuses myself.  It’s scary moving from the comfortable to out on a limb.  But, I catch myself when I’m making excuses, and with brutal honest, ask myself why am I doing it?  Taking a step back and asking myself questions usually propels me to take the risk.  I know if I don’t I will always regret not trying. And, in retrospect, I always learn more from my failures than my successes. 

Here are the 5 most common excuses I have heard women use and used myself:

I’m not prepared –  I’m not qualified – I don’t have time – This isn’t for me  – I can’t afford it

Don’t fail victim to these 5 dream crushers.  Having the courage to step outside the box can open up opportunities you never dreamed of.

          ****************

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

