Military Makeovers – Fleet Week In New York City

Makeover The Real Cougar Woman  Military Makeover for  Fleet Week was an absolute love fest. The Patrick Melville Salon, our partner for this event, was charged with an electrifying energy everyone could feel.

From the moment they arrived, our ten combat cougars were given the royal treatment. They got haircuts, hair color, manicures, makeup and that was just the beginning. 

All of the women got fabulous dresses courtesy of Peppermint Park.  I loved these dresses and every womanChannel 2 news  looked sensational in them.  They were then presented with our Combat Cougar bracelets to honor their military service, courtesy of the designer Patty Tobin. We tried to make this a complete makeover – from the inside out, so each woman received a very generous gift from BodyLogicMD.  It included  adrenal fatigue testing witha personalized consult with Dr. Jennifer Landa their Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Landa is so dedicated to this cause she made a special trip up from Florida to meet every woman personally.  In my book, that is a very special lady.

Wait, I am not finished – there's more.  Siri Howard, one of the USO's fabulous Liberty Bells, sung the National Anthem and then our civilian guests arrived to have breakfast with our makeover gals. They wanted to be there to thank them personally for their service.  Woman to woman there was such a powerful connection in that salon. 

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you. CBS came to film our makeover and it was on the 5:30PM news here in New York. Emily Smith who reported the story did a wonderful job because she understood how important this message of support really is. Here's the piece it was picked up on Yahoo.  Our own photographer and video guy Carlos Chiosonne captured the essence of the morning beautifully and I can't wait to share everything he did. Carlos is a real pro and worked his butt off for us.

No great event is possible without partners.  Everyone who contributed are beyond fabulous.  And, I want to close this love letter by thanking Trish Rubin who is my partner in promoting the brand and deeply dedicated to this cause. Trish is my angel and I couldn't be happier to have her in my life.

I am off now to Connecicut to take it easy for three days.  Have a great Memorial Day everyone. 

                                *****************************

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality. Linda Franklin says,"there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream.  All things are possible".  Linda's book, Don't Ever Call Me Ma'am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

 

6 thoughts on “Military Makeovers – Fleet Week In New York City

  1. I am very proud to say that my daughter in law was selected to be a real cougar woman. Something I had never heard of eventhough my husband retire after 20 years in the military.
    This is a great club so to speak to keep our military women motivated in their career as a woman, wife and working mom.
    Great job ladies!

  2. Linda,
    It was truly an honor to witness the Military Makeover that you and Trish Rubin spearheaded for these fabulous Combat Cougars…they all looked stunning!
    Patrick Melville Salon, Peppermint Park, and all partners who generously contributed their time, goods & services touched the hearts of 10 very special women…Patty Tobin, you designed a very meaningful piece of art…I proudly wear my Combat Cougar Bracelet…Kudos to all!

  3. Linda and Trish,
    I just wanted to thank you for allowing me to participate in the makeover. It was an amazing experience. You gave me the opportunity to feel good about myself and get in contact with my softer side. Thank you for creating such a wonderful organization that promotes a nurturing environment to women everywhere.

  4. Samathna it was our pleasure. I am so glad you were there and now have connected with your feminine side. The video we shot should be up on my webiste tomorrow and you are featured.
    I will keep you posted on future events. We are doing a Combat Cougar Makeover in Maine in August.
    Linda

Leave a Reply

