Helen Mirren Too Old For A Bikini? Women Are Harsh Judges

Helen Mirren - Bikin For those of you ladies who are 47 and older: Have you ever put on a bikini and wondered "Hmm, will other women judge me mercilessly for wearing a two-piece at my age?" Finally, we have the answer! (And it's "yes.")

Today, The Daily Mail published the results of a survey on when women should stop wearing certain items. 2,000 women between the ages of 18 and 65 were polled for this highly-scientific study commissioned by something called Diet Chef. The results are shockingly precise. For instance, did you know that miniskirts are inappropriate once you hit 35, and you should immediately throw out all of your high heels on your 51st birthday?

Here's a handy chart on when you must give up various styles, or prepare for nasty looks from other ladies:

  • Bikini, 47
  • Miniskirt, 35
  • Boob Tube, 33
  • Stilettos, 51
  • Belly button piercing, 35
  • Knee high boots, 47
  • Trainers, 44
  • Leather trousers, 34
  • Leggings, 45
  • Ugg boots, 45
  • Swimsuit, 61
  • Tight vest, 44
  • See-through chiffon blouse, 40
  • Long hair, 53
  • Ponytail, 51

More than 20 per cent of those polled agree with the saying 'If you've got it – flaunt it' but a more conservative two thirds believe that you should grow old gracefully.

2 thoughts on “Helen Mirren Too Old For A Bikini? Women Are Harsh Judges

  1. It's really funny how people women especially go to great lengths to figure out your age. For me they usually guess between 34 and 42. My age has always been a well kept secret like my mother's, so I guess I can wear anything I want.

  2. I'm not sure whether I should laugh or cry. This is ridiculous and I'm going to wear what I want for however long I want.

Leave a Reply

