Star Jones Is No Star In My Book

 Star-jones-2 Last night I was at an event where Star Jones  was there signing her new book "Satan's Sisters".

I stood in the line to get my book autographed and to present her with my Combat Cougar bracelet, which honors women in the military. She looked at it, said it was beautiful and then proceeded to grill me about it.

I told her a portion of the profits went to organizations that provided help to our service women and the rest went toward Real Cougar Woman funded programs designed for Combat Cougars.

Well, apparently that explanation wasn't good enough, because Miss Jones handed me back the bracelet and said, "I cannot promote other people's products".  

I walked quickly before I said something I would regret.  I have given bracelets to many celebrities and not only have they accepted them graciously, they are wearing them proudly in support.  

With her book in hand I left the hotel but not before presenting to the doorman who hailed me a taxi.   

 

Leave a Reply

