Kirstie Alley’s Choice – Her Body Or Her Face

Kirstie Alley - Body Or Face Linda Franklin The Real Cougar WomanKirstie Alley, and most women over 50, have to lose weight. Right now I am in the process of losing that unwanted 15 pounds that magically attached itself to my body. 

It’s always a surprise when you get on the dreaded scale for the first time after avoiding it for months or years.  When I did step on I told him I thought it was broken.  It wasn’t broken.  I was in denial.  I knew I was gaining weight but I wasn’t ready to do anything about it.  But, having put on 12 pounds, was enough of a shock to finally take action.

I am not on any crazy diet now  – just eating less and cutting out my ice cream free-for-alls.  So far it’s working became I have lost the 12 pounds and a few more.  Kirstie alley thinner

At a certain age – cougar age – we have to be careful about losing too much weight because it really ages our faces and our bodies.  As the years pass we lose elasticity and we lose collagen.  So when we LOSE weight we GAIN wrinkles, sags and that dreaded turkey neck.  Of course, aesthetic doctors lick their chops when that happens because they are at the ready with scalpels, lasers and dermal fillers. 

I think Kirstie made the right choice is losing her 100 pounds. Health always comes first.  There are plenty of ways to bring back the plumpness to your face.

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality.  Linda Franklin says,”there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system, passion and a dream. All things are possible”. Linda’s book, Don’t Ever Call Me Ma’am helps women of all ages tap into their power and live life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

