Cougar Women Are Solving The Hormone Puzzle

LandaIf you feel like you have absolutely no control over your hormones, I’m here to tell you that you do. As a physician who has extensive training and specializes exclusively in bioidentical hormones and preventive medicine, a former OB/GYN and, of course, a woman, I know how important it is to feel in control of your body — both physically and mentally. That’s the whole reason I transitioned into preventative and regenerative medicine — to help the many women I saw as an OB/GYN who were complaining about hormonal symptoms they felt they had no control over.

My mission as a doctor now is to teach my patients what they can do to achieve a balanced life and prevent disease using the most natural and advanced therapies available.  There is no doubt in my mind that preventive medicine is the future of medicine — I am excited to be on the cutting-edge of this new paradigm of health care for women [and men.]

My days are filled with appointments of women looking for relief from the often-debilitating symptoms of hormone imbalance, such as; fatigue, sleep issues, weight gain, low libido, depression and many others. Patients arrive at my office with hopes that I will prescribe them a magic pill and turn back the clock and have them feeling like their younger, sexier selves.


While bioidentical hormones, properly prescribed, can make a significant difference in reducing one’s symptoms and are the key to managing the aging process, they are only a part of my prescription program. I use targeted nutritional supplementation with a tremendous focus on diet and exercise. My patients look to me as their wellness coach of sorts, and I help them through the program every step of the way.

 

I myself am a big fan of TheRealCougarWoman blog. It has been and continues to be a great source for Real Cougars who want to stay on the top of their game. And as a new 5-Carat expert, I’m very excited to share what valuable information I can to help Real Cougars continue to maintain a well-rounded and perfectly cut, diamond lifestyle.

An activist in complete women’s health, I want to thank Linda Franklin for allowing me to be a part of her mission of celebrating Real Cougars. Her passion for her fellow women shows in everything she does and continues to spread in other forms. Her recent initiative to support our military women through Shining Service Worldwide (an absolutely fabulous cause for everyone to support) truly depicts her love of the strong woman spirit.

A new professional initiative of mine is to share valuable information with you about maintaining a preventative approach to your health. Stay tuned to learn more about the best and healthiest practices for your body and how to improve yourself, as a whole, in a natural way. 

Feel free to leave your comments, ask your health question,s share your health story or visit my website. Together, we can help support women’s health and wellness, one cougar at a time.

One thought on “Cougar Women Are Solving The Hormone Puzzle

  1. It's also important to remember that they only studied one estrogen product and only one dose for everyone.It plays a crucial role not only in secreting hormones to control one's heart rate and to maintain healthy skin, but also to regulate the metabolism.

Leave a Reply

