Cougar Women Coming Together To Give Thanks

Here we are again another Thanksgiving – another holiday season.  A time for great food, time spent with family, friends and giving thanks for all our blessings.

Two_women_soldiers Real Cougars know the importance of taking time each day to be  grateful and appreciative for what we have. In fact, new research says those who are grateful actually live longer. So it's really a win, win isn't it?

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays, but this year it is extra special.  That's because this year I am not only grateful for my blesdsings, I have but have started an initiative to help other women who put their lives on the line every day.  Of course, those are our brave women serving in the military.

Men and women from all over the country are supportting Wear One, Share One.  They love the idea of sending a "shining service bracelet" to a woman in uniform.  It's really easy to take part just click here.


This holiday season don't fall viction to those dreaded 'should ofs'.  The things we wanted to do but never got around to. Real Cougars are resilient.  We have all been through tough times and learned a lot about the benefits of sharing with others.

So I thank each and every one of you for helping me transform my dreams for The Real Cougar Woman into such an amazing journey.  Happy Thanksgiving.

One thought on “Cougar Women Coming Together To Give Thanks

  1. Linda,
    Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday too. I love what you wrote her I agree with everything you said. Our women over there need our support and it is great you are starting this initiative for them. Thank you for all you do, your wonderful articles, and newsletters. You are an awesome woman and I am grateful to have you as part of my journey of life.

Leave a Reply

