Cougar Women Honor Women In The Military

LindaFranklin01a Cougar Women and men who love them, this is your opportunity to honor our fabulous females in the military. Starting Monday I will be launching the "WEAR ONE, SHARE ONE" initiative and I am busting at the seams to tell you about it.   

This all started because I was personally touched by one woman serving in Afghanistan .  She emailed me to say that all of the women in her camp read my blog every day because they find it empowering.  Can you imagine that?  And, these brave soldiers started their own Real Cougar Woman Club on the base.  Needless, to say her words touched my heart in such a profound way that I decided to send all the women in her club a bracelet for Christmas.  Then I thought why not give people everywhere the opportunity to support all the brave women serving in the military. The wheels started to turn and I came up with "WEAR ONE, SHARE ONE initiative, with the help many people who share this vision.Bracelet #2  

Here's how it works.  When a Cougar Woman sponsor wears her "SHINING SERVICE BRACELET" it will remind her and others of the shining service of women serving our country. Too often these amazing women aren't recognized and that just not right. We can change that – we can make a difference.  

So, please if you know a woman serving, send her this special bracelet for the holiday.  If you don't know anyone personally, then buy a bracelet  and I will make sure it gets to a deserving woman in uniform.  Your name and email will be included so they can contact you.  It's that simple.

For those of you who do know a woman serving I could use your help.  In order to cover all the bases, I would like their contact information (email).   There are so many different camps and I want to make sure all the women receive a bracelet.  When I contact them I will ask how many women in their unit or camp and send the appropriate amount of bracelets to them in time for the holiday. So pleae help me make that happen. Just send an email linda@therealcougarwoman.com 

Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

