Real Cougars Great At Creating New Beginnings

Accupuncture Real Cougars are firm believers in new beginnings.  We know that change is the only constant we can depend on.  In the past, I placed too much importance on what I did and not enough on who I was.  Whether you are a mother, a wife, a business woman, that's only how you choose to identify yourself but far from the women you really are.

It's tough creating new beginnings. For me it was more than tough it was life changing. I had worked from the time I was 19, and months before my 48th birthday, my life as I knew it was over.  I not only left behind a 25 year career on Wall Street, but also, my so-called identity. I felt naked and vulnerable and didn't have a clue on what I would do next.   

It's never a good idea to create new beginnings when you are confused and drowning in a sea of negative energy.  Of course, at the time, I didn't know that.  I tried several new projects which were doomed for failure before they got off the ground.  It's impossible to create something wonderful when you are not in a wonderful feeling space.

Five years later, things are very different.  I have now taken the time and made the effort to discover who Linda really is and what makes her tick. It's been a fabulously rewarding spiritual journey.  Now I only pursue opportunities and people that feel good to me and resonate with who I am.  This new path takes  dedication and lots of practice - but I'm convinced it's the only way to go.  It's amazing what happens when you pay attention to the signals that come from inside you and block out what the world wants you to believe. 

If you are going through a tough passage in your own life, know you are not alone and remember you are the only one that can make it better.  Stop looking for the answers from outside and start asking yourself which is the best road to travel.  When you do that you'll be amazed at the results.

One thought on “Real Cougars Great At Creating New Beginnings

  1. Yes, and so many people are convinced that you're on the wrong path if you're not on the path THEY believe is right. It's gotten so I HATE when people ask what I'm doing these days after being laid off at age 53. Their responses convey either automatic fear, doubt or concern. In some cases, I've actually been TOLD to pursue a different route.
    At 55, I know I have to trust MY instincts. I can't see going back to THEIR way (working 9 to 5, only to be one of the first ones to get tapped for a layoff again). I am too aware of the negatives.
    A divorced soccer mom pal once said to me about returning to school in her 40s, "I'm going to take this gamble on ME." She invested in herself for her future. It WAS risky, because she was spending a lot of money when she had two kids who'd need to go to college in a few short years. But her words stuck in my mind and, with that kind of thinking, I'm sure she's been successful.

Leave a Reply

