Cougars Love Blazing New Trails

Cougar couple 3 Every day I get emails from Real Cougars who are blazing new trails.  Their stories provide me with my daily dose of inspiration.  Here's one of those stories – one that many women will find all too familiar.
 
Linda, I just wanted to thank you so much for what you are doing.  I am reading your book now and I love the stories of women who have risen above and are helping other women.
 
I just got out of an 8 year relationship that headed down  dead end street.  He was 50, I am 45.  Leaving was one of the hardest things I have ever done, which is amazing because I have accomplished so much professionally, however personally I was a wreck.
 
I have worked hard and built up a successful financial services and CPA firm.  I did this while living in this very lonely relationship with a very controlling man.  Because of the stress at home I had put on 45 pounds and was miserable.  Finally I went to see a counselor who advised me to call it quits and I did.  Prior to that I went through eight breakups but always went back.  This time I worked through the fear and started down a new path. 
 
Your insightful comments about relationships in Don't Ever Call Me Ma'am really hit home.  It was after that I got out and put myself on Match.com and PerfectMatch.com.  After a few dates with older men I wanted to stab myself with a fork because they were so boring. I finally agreed to meet a 35 year old.  I can not tell you how much fun I had.  Younger men are definitely for me.
 
I found your website at the beginning of this journey and ordered your book.  I only wish I would have done this sooner.  I am having the time of my life.  I have lost 20 pounds so far and am on my way to loosing the rest.
 
Thanks again for all you are doing.  I look forward to continuing this journey with you and the other wonderful cougars.!
 
Eileen, thank you for sharing your story will all of us. 

One thought on “Cougars Love Blazing New Trails

  1. Hi Linda!
    I just watched the clip of you on BETTER! WOW, you are awesome and you really know how to get our message across. The real cougar woman are so grateful that you are out there setting the world straight.
    Loved your book as well, please keep writing and keep talking…we are listening!
    Betsy, an original cougar!

Leave a Reply

