Cougars Really Are Hormonal Hotties

Fan Cougars, this is the time in your life when your hormones run amok.  Sooner or later all of you are going to find out firsthand just what menopause is all about.  There is no escape.  If the hot flashes don’t drive you nuts, then just realizing you are old enough to go through “the change” can do a real number on your psyche.  But you know what? I think the “pause” in menopause is what it’s all about.  It’s giving you a time-out to reflect on your life and think about what’s next.

How you decide to handle “the pause” is going to reflect everywhere—your skin, bones, heart and brain health, sexual desire, energy and your overall sense of well being.  Now is the time you really have to start paying attention to the messages your body is constantly sending you, such as an ache that doesn’t want to go away, waking up exhausted, frequent headaches, nausea, feeling bloated.  You have to understand that your body is reeling from the turmoil that hormone imbalance causes.

It would be great if there was just one magic formula that was perfect for every woman’s changing body.  Unfortunately there is no such thing.  We have many choices available to us – everything from hormone therapy to nutritional supplements. And that’s where it gets really dicey, because it becomes your job to find out how to best get your hormones back into balance. What are you going to do to feel good and stay healthy for all the productive years that lie ahead? 

 

Weaving your way through the menopause maze today can be extremely challenging.  There is so much information to absorb and so much contradiction that it’s easy to become completely confused.  It took me a year of total frustration and physical discomfort before I saw the light at the end of the tunnel.  You need patience and perseverance.  I became the CEO in charge of my own body. And, cougars I highly recommend that you do the same thing.  

2 thoughts on “Cougars Really Are Hormonal Hotties

  1. The word menopause was foreign to me, when I was in my early forties. I didn't understand why I was too hot most of the day, and why I was yelling at my kids for everything. Waking up in the middle of the night with a soaking wet night gown. Feeling tired and anxious all or most of the day. Sleep was hard to come by most nights.
    The relationship with my spouse and my sexual desires took a dive. Hormone replacement did not work for me and I was a basket case for a while, but now I look back on it and think it wasn't too bad and it did not last that long. Men tho, they really do not understand this body changing, and yes with some traumatic time, emotionally and physically that happens to us and our bodies.
    Ladies, we just have to know that at one time we will all experience this change in our lives. I love the fact that I have no swelling, no monthly periods, no cramping, and the pain. I certainly do not miss this every month. We are all beautiful mature women and this is just another time in our lives we will adapt to change.

  2. I really like this article. It is so true…thank you Courtney Cox and Cougar Town for pointing that out. Now we have to worry about bioidentical hormones and synthetic hormones or just taking things as they come. Personally I went the bioidentical hormone route; worked for me but all women are different!

Leave a Reply

