Melrose Place Back on TV

Melrose-place-spin-off Yes, it's true - 4616 Melrose Place will once again be renting new apartments.  The CW has officially ordered a pilot for the reboot of Fox's greatest guilty pleasure. Having done well with a remake of "Beverly Hills 90210" this season, the CW network is doing a remake of that show's spinoff, "Melrose Place."

"Melrose" aired on Fox from 1992 to 1999, a prime-time soap about a mythical Los Angeles locale. Heather Loclear, Andrew Shue, Courtney Thorne-Smith and Marcia Cross were among its stars. The creator was Darren Star.

I must admit I watched "Melrose" back in the day.  It was a great way for me to unwind after a crazy day on Wall Street.  I loved Grant Snow.  Did you just see him playing Archer on ABC's Priviate Practice?  Yep, I watch that one too.  I confess I am a prime-time soap junkie.

So far there is no mention if any of the original cast will be back. 

Leave a Reply

