AshleyMadison. Com – Cheating Now A Lucrative Business

How about a man who claims he's been happily married for 18 years but cheats on his wife with 8 to 10 different women a year?  He says he cheats because he loves the excitement of new women.  This guy isn't alone because a study by the National Opinion Research Center found that one in four men and about one in five women has been unfaithful.

Couple in bed This might explain the popularity of AshleyMadison.com, the largest online dating site for people in relationships.  It has 3.5 million members, according to CEO Noel Biderman. 

AshleyMadison.com has a tagline that speaks volumes. "Life is Short. Have an Affair," - cheat with other cheaters.

Karen, a 52-year-old from New Jersey, is grateful for AshleyMadison.com.  She thinks it has been a positive force for her 15-year marriage.  She and her husband fought a lot about sex.  "I knew he had a low sex drive but he was good to my kids so I figured it would be fine," she said.  "But then it [sex] went from once a week to once a month.  We’d fight about it," she said.

Karen decided to go on AshleyMadison.com and met a man who had an active sex drive and was very complimentary to her.  She said that changed everything. "It’s exciting, it helps my self esteem and improved the marriage because there are no more fights about sex".

Biderman, AshleyMadison.com’s CEO, says "I have preserved more marriages than I have destroyed," he said. "I get thank you e-mails every day."

7 thoughts on “AshleyMadison. Com – Cheating Now A Lucrative Business

  1. You're kidding me right? You are actually approving lying to someone and being lied to? How does that represent the maturity level that Cougars are supposed to have? Maturity in part means honesty. If you want an open relationship, then at least respect yourself and your partner to say so!

  2. I agree with Bill, maturity means honesty along with respect for your partner and yourself. There are other ways to relieve a high sexual drive than with another person. It sounds like these people should just face the fact that they shouldn't be married. Of course, the CEO can say that they've saved a lot of marriages…all these cheaters are having their cake and eating it too, who WOULDN'T be happier getting the best of both worlds?? Probably not their spouse! So I as one Real Cougar believe trust and honesty are the keys to a great relationship, so if you can't stand the heat, just get out of the kitchen!

  3. All I have to say is: "what is happening to this world!" I am so shocked that they would allow commercials about cheating! Marriage is a joke now these days…what's the point if you're going to make cheating an option. Our world is so f***ked up! I hope it ends soon!

  4. I have been married for 28 years. I am ashamed to admit that my wife has shown me no affection, no consideration, no anything for the last 7 years, and I have done nothing about it. I love my wife, however, I do not feel that she has the right to decide unilaterally that my life should have no human affection. If Ashley Madison is for real, and there are others in my situation, it would be a blessing.

  5. I have been a victim of a cheater and that does NOT feel good. It's not about sex it's the deception that goes along with it and when there is deception trust is broken sometimes forever. What is REAL in all this is that women need to be prepared all the time financially that when cheating occurs the idea that the man will take care of them is NOT true ,that their marriages can be challenged if women do not learn these lessons then as historically proven the cheating will mean the wife or the person dedicated to the home will suffer.

  6. I too am a product of cheating, actually an Ashley Madison tramp (who we've come to learn had mental problems). The sad fact is that there are now 4 single parents (they did not stay even remain together–the rush of 18 months in secret lost its shine once it became public) and five young children that pack a suitcase every week. Everyone has a lower standard of living and there is a lot less love for each person including the children. Hmmm, it didn't end up so great for the 9 of us.
    The real situation is that I believe a mid-life crisis is a trigger…and them selfishness drives them to seek this.
    In most cases (at least with the 3 people I know that have been cheated on by their wife or husband) it was not bc the spose was lame, but rather it was easier to get immediate fix with no responsibility than ask for help or try to make the relationship better. By going for the quick emotional ego fix, it drives the crisis into a divorce.
    In 50 years they will look back at this time and see how sites like this actually began to erode the family values to such a point where most people will be alone, less children will be brought into the world, and being selfish will be viewed as acceptable, even preferred. Very sad, vert scary for the implication.

  7. I FIND THIS APPALLING. I AM OVER FIFTY AND BLESSED WITH GOOD LOOKS AND A BRAIN. I RAISED THREE KIDS BY MYSELF. I LEFT A MARRIAGE WITH A LOT OF RESPONSIBLITY AND NO MONEY. AND ROSE TO THE OCCASSION. THESE PEOPLE ARE COMMITTING THE ULTIMATE ACT OF BETRAYAL. JUST GET A DIVORCE. YOU DON'T NEED TO BE MARRIED. YOU ARE INSECURE WITH YOUR SELF AND/OR YOUR FINANCIAL STATUS. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO GAIN IN DATING ANOTHER PERSON'S SPOUSE. JUST SEX. PERIOD! HAVE SOME DIGINITY!

Leave a Reply

