“Real Cougar Club” is Good For Your Health

Beth new Beth, our Real Cougar Correspondent wrote me this letter and I wanted to share it with you. 

 

Linda,  Happy Holiday and thank you so much for The Real Cougar Club!

  

I hope you realize that being a member of the Real Cougar Club, is actually good for your health.  How many of us are lucky enough to be part of a circle of really good friends?  Friends who accept us for who we are - no matter what!  It's a scientific fact that having friends is linked to longevity, decreased stress and a general feeling of well being.

 

I was reading an article written by the American Sociological Association.  It said, Americans’ circle of close confidants has shrunk dramatically in the past two decades and the number of people who say they have no one to discuss important matters has more than doubled.”  Our hectic lifestyles makes it very difficult to cultivate our connections with other people.  We are more isolated than ever, so even though our acquaintances might give us a perfunctory hello, they have no idea who we are.

 

After reading that article it got me thinking.  I remembered something that happened just a few days ago at my part time job.  I am an outgoing person, so while I'm working I do my best to chime in and be part of the crowd.  But, instead of feeling buoyed up by my interactions, I am left feeling empty.  They don't know who I am and it's obvious they really don't care.  

 

My life is pretty isolated.  I am taking an MBA Program online, and in my spare time I manage to fit in the things I love to do.  I am very fortunate because I am sharing my life with a wonderful guy, but until recently didn't have the female connection that I have missed so much.  

 

My feeling of isolation fed my natural inclination to reach out. I researched different women's clubs online but couldn't find my niche.  Then I found The Real Cougar Club and now I am in the perfect place to interact with other women just like me. Linda, these women are just as you described – smart, confident, sexy and proud to be over 40.  I am ecstatic, as well as relieved, to have found this wonderful community of friends.  It's a gift for my soul. 

 

Thank you Beth for those kind words.

Leave a Reply

