The Real Cougar Woman on Friday’s Today Show

 Linda-franklin I'm very excited!  This Friday I have the opportunity to talk about Real Cougars on The Today Show.  I am going to tell the world how sensational all of us women over 40 really are.    

I will be on the program with Valerie Gibson who has been discussing cougars for a very long time. She has her views, I have mine. It should be a very lively discussion. Valerie says cougars cannot be married and they are looking to date but aren't interested in any attachments.  I say The Real Cougar Woman can be married or she can be single – it's more about her attitude than the ring on her finger. 

I have talked to many men and women who are in cougar relationships.  Do they have challenges?  Of course they do, but for the most part they are making it work. The most important thing about relationships of any kind is to know what you want.  Know what will make you happy, not buy into what you're told SHOULD make you happy.

Here's the thing about Real Cougars. We know relationships are just one slice out of a very complex pie.  When we hit our mid-forties we're hit by what I call a Tsunami of Change.  I call it a tsunami because it sneaks up on you.  You don't feel it coming but it can be life changing when it arrives. These waves of change affect everything about us – our health, beauty, relationships, finances and our spirit.  It takes tenacity, support and understanding to successfully navigate this transition in our lives. 

When we do start to see calm after the storm, we realize we are women who know what they want.  And even better, we know how to get it.  We realize how important it is indulge in the things that make us feel good. We realize that we deserve a top spot on our priority list. And, we are looking forward to what life has in store for us, because we know we can successfully handle anything that comes our way.

I was told this segment will air in the 8AM hour.

2 thoughts on “The Real Cougar Woman on Friday’s Today Show

  1. I agree with the Tsunami of change. I just remember Peggy Lee's song called "Is That All there Is" and that hit me in my 40s. I agree you can be already married or single–It's an attitue or way of life. My husband and I were married 50 years when he died–he was 10 years older than me. I look around and I say to myself 'I don't want to take care of another old man' (he was ill the last 5 yrs and I took care of him at home) and I don't. I am healthy, vigorous and am the total package. "Where are you, Handsome" LOL MB

Leave a Reply

