J. Crew Adding Concierge Service in Their Stores

Don't see what you want - just walk up to the "just ask desk."  It's a new concierge service  J. Crew  launched last month at its Rockefeller Center store in Manhattan. In these tough economic times smart reatailers are doing whatever it takes to entice customers.

Crew pants At the desk you can make appointments with personal shoppers, arrange private shopping parties, pre-order items and even look at color swatches for bridesmaid dresses that are sold online.  J. Crew hopes to add this new service in at least 30 of their stores over the next year.  

If you happen to be a tourist who's not familiar with the city, the concierge desk is also available to give you directions, make restaurant reservations and even give recommendations for shows and special events taking place in that particular city.

What's next -  champagne and strawberries? 

3 thoughts on “J. Crew Adding Concierge Service in Their Stores

  1. This is the greatest post I have come across so far.I am really pleased to post my comment on this blog .I love your blog by the way, I am gonna have to add you to my list of watched blogs .Thank you for this very useful information. stored it.Thanks again and keep up the good work.

  2. This is the greatest post I have come across so far.I am really pleased to post my comment on this blog .I love your blog by the way, I am gonna have to add you to my list of watched blogs .Thank you for this very useful information. stored it.Thanks again and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

