Business Week’s Spin On Cougars

Bloomberg-businessweek-10When I got up this morning and went through my emails I was surprised to find that The Real Cougar Woman was mentioned in an article in Business Week.  I was surprised because I wasn't interviewed for the article, yet there I was. 

Here's what it said: The Real Cougar Woman offers virtual group therapy for women contemplating cougarness and includes ads for beauty magazines, cougar books, Zestra "essential arousal oils," and links to "sexperts," nutritionists, trainers, salons, and fashion boutiques.  Ok I told you I wasn't interviewed.  I wish I had been because I have a lot to say about women of all ages and its very different than anything I read in this article.

You know how tired I am of reading the same old rhetoric about cougars.  It's slams our age, our intelligence and our sexuality.  In fact, they want women to look like cartoon characters and if you don't believe me look at the lead picture they chose for this article.

If you're interested in reading the article you can do it here.  Tell me what you think you know I am always interested in hearing from you.

                                             ************************

 

The Real Cougar Woman is a 5-carat diamond who knows the importance of taking care of her health, beauty, relationships, finances and spirituality. Linda Franklin says," there is no stopping a woman who has a strong belief system and a dream.  All things are posssible".  


Xerox Color. It makes business sense.

3 thoughts on “Business Week’s Spin On Cougars

  1. OMG – When are women going to get the credit we deserve? We are so strong and so powerful and for some reason to society that is a threat. Articles like the one in Business Week are an attempt to crush our spirit our sexuality and our self respect. We won't let that happen will we?

  2. I literally become ill when I read articles like this! This type of media misinformation is primarily the reason why so many women who date (not merely sleep with) younger men are "closet cougars"
    I find it ironic, and honestly, very sad, that a middle-aged-man hosting these conventions, cruises & pageants has become the authority on the dynamic of 'cougars and cubs'
    At 45, I proudly embrace my cougar skin…
    It is time for Real Cougars to share OUR story, sans the spin!

Leave a Reply

